change colors

#3D261A
#B6B254
#6B2E56
#48A871
#2D1D44
#3F4E92
#DCC218
#F5005E
#916E30
#D0A571
#379AA4
#216348
#3B3B3B
#CF2626

Custom colors

Reset
  • Academic Committee thrives to provide an environment where students can gain maximum from the academic programmes. This committee acts as the bridge between the administration, faculty and students. Major areas of work are scheduling of classes, conducting workshops, course design suggestions, faculty suggestions, e-resources maintenance, activity calendar maintenance, etc. Elected members of the Academic Committee hold the position of class representatives for their respective sections and courses. Hence, the academic committee has to deal with submissions, group formation and various briefings to the batch in sync with faculty and Program Assistants.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Parushi Garg: parushi.19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Ananya Das: ananya.das19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Tania Chadah: tania.chadah19@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Data Visualization workshop
    • Aarohan – Leadership speak series
    • Teachers day function
    • Course bidding for 4th, 5th & 6th term
  • “Good players inspire themselves but great players inspire others”. Sports Committee, IIM Ranchi works to enable the future managers relieve their stress and keep a healthy mind and body through sporting activities round the year. Our Prominent Intra Events include- FUTSAL, RPL (Ranchi Premier League), BPL (Badminton Premier League) and inter batch matches. The committee also works towards participation in Inter College sports events like IGNATIA and RUSH by providing facilities for sports like Cricket, Football, Basketball, Volleyball, Throwball, Badminton, Table Tennis, Carrom, Chess and Athletics. Our Students get to use the state of the art facilities at Mega Sports Complex National Stadium which is a couple of minutes away from the hostel.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Thanshali Narzary: thanshali.narzary19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Gyana Ranjan: gyana.ranjan19@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Intra College Events
      1. FUTSAL
      2. RPL (Ranchi Premier League)
      3. BPL (Badminton Premier League)
    • Inter College Events
      1. RUSH
      2. IGNATIA
  • Student Facilities Committee
    Popularly known as “The SFC” amongst the IIM Ranchi fraternity, the Committee is responsible for providing all the daily facilities to the students and it deals with the operational aspects day in and day out. It is the only committee that stands by you and works 24*7*365 to make life easier and better for all students. SFC acts as a channel between the students & the administration for all logistics, Food and infrastructural facilities that concern the students of IIM Ranchi.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Akshay Dhandu: akshay.dhandu19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Kiran Rajan: ezhuthachank.rajan19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Supriya Kadu: supriya.kadu19@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Logistics issues of the institute- day to day Food and Travel arrangements.
    • Quality check and control of the Mess and the Canteen on IIMR premises
    • Interface between the Student Community and the Administrative authorities.
    • Ensuring the efficacy of the infrastructure provided to IIMR students.
    • General maintenance issues related to the hostel and the college buildings.
    • Newspaper and Magazine subscriptions for the students.
    • Represent Student Association in vendor selection of all student’s facilities.
  • TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE
    Technology committee primarily works to manage internet infrastructure and provide technical solutions for cultural and management events. Throughout the year committee works to provide best internet facilities to IIM Ranchi family and act as first point of contact for any internet related issues. Committee also provide download facilities to meet student requirements for software, entertainment, e-books, games etc. Committee also provide technical solutions when and where required for the best purpose of student association.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID

    • B Sai Srujan: sai.srujan19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Saloni Shikha: saloni.shikha19@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Game-a-thon (Gaming league)
    • Continuous maintenance of IT infrastructure in the hostel and college campus in co-ordination with the IT department of the college.
  • Alumni and International Relations Committee
    A large portion of a B-School’s reputation can be attributed to the success of its alumni in the corporate world. They always cherish the two years spent at their alma mater, the place which made them battle-ready for the corporate. Also, an international exposure to students in a B-School goes a long way in drilling down intercultural consciousness into a student. The job of the committee is to take note and work on the interest of IIM Ranchi alumni as well as forge relationships with the best B-Schools from all over the world for the purpose of Student Exchange Programmes.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Deep Sarkar: deep.sarkar19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Shefali Jaiswal: shefali.jaiswal19@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Confluence Meets
    • Alumni Interaction Series
    • Alumni Aspirant Interaction
    • Facilitating the Student Exchange Program
  • THE MEDIA AND PUBLIC RELATIONS CELL
    The Media & Public Relations Cell is responsible for upholding the brand image of IIM Ranchi across all media platforms. It is this committee which helps in positioning the institute in the public domain. MPR also handles all external communication, public relations and the institute’s social media platforms. Media & Public Relations Cell also endeavours to build the brand of IIM Ranchi into a coveted entity for our progeny and give our students a platform to showcase their ideas to the world. The MPR serves the purpose of upholding the brand of IIM Ranchi in the eyes of the world.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID

    • Jay Vachharajani: jay.vachharajani19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Prakriti Agarwal: prakriti.agarwal19@iimranchi.ac.in
    NEWSLETTER/MAILER/CAPSULES

    Raconteur – Official newsletter of IIM Ranchi that covers all important events as well as the achievements of the college.

    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Covering all official events and fests of IIM Ranchi
    • Branding of IIM Ranchi across all media platforms
    • Publishing articles across various blogs
    • Aspirant Relations Program.
  • Cultural Committee is an attempt to encourage the vibrant persona of the students by offering them a platform to showcase their passion for the extra-curricular activities including musicians, dancers, actors, painters, writers, photographers and dreamers. Cultural Committee creates the atmosphere of fun for everyone. The Cultural Committee is responsible for the following activities: End to end organisation of Rush, the Inter B-School Cultural and Sports Fest of IIM Ranchi. Scheduled to happen every year in November, it sees the channelling of exemplary talent from across the country to IIM Ranchi to compete against the best. Festival celebrations in campus: The student on campus thoroughly enjoy each festival in its own flavours amidst everyone’s busy schedule: Independence and Republic Day Celebrations, Dahi Handi during Janmashtmi, Ganesh Chaturthi, Holi Party, Dandiya, Deepavali Celebrations, Christmas Carol etc. The cultural committee takes pleasure in organising these so that the life in IIMR is interesting and fun-filled. Music club, Dance club, Dramatics club: Cultural Committee facilitates the operation of these clubs in the campus so that like-minded individuals can connect and take part in cultural events.

    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID

    • Priyadarshini Purkayastha: priyadarshini.purkayastha19@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Likhita Sethy: likhita.sethy19@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Independence and Republic Day Celebrations
    • Dahi Handi during Janmashtmi
    • Ganesh Chaturthi
    • Holi Party
    • Dandiya
    • Deepavali Celebrations