change colors

#3D261A
#B6B254
#6B2E56
#48A871
#2D1D44
#3F4E92
#DCC218
#F5005E
#916E30
#D0A571
#379AA4
#216348
#3B3B3B
#CF2626

Custom colors

Reset
  • ARTHANAYA CAPITAL

    Arthanaya Capital is an independent fund body run by the students of IIM Ranchi. It aims to further the IIM Ranchi community’s knowledge in financial markets and personal finance through investment analysis and portfolio management. Our investment approach includes every chosen stock or sector passing through a vigorous fundamental analysis involving top-down GEIC analysis and valuations being determined by a variety of financial models, both intrinsic and relative, with our market entry being calibrated by technical analysis of the stocks.

    Junior analysts are mentored and trained by senior analysts. The knowledge transfer process ensures that the bar is raised every year while ensuring seamless continuity of operations. All our research work is shared with our investor and stakeholder network to promote financial and general awareness as well as to inculcate a healthy habit of investing and saving within the IIM Ranchi community.

    Disclaimer: Arthanaya Capital is a separate independent entity and IIM Ranchi does not bear any fund-related liabilities.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Aniket Vaslas aniket.vaslas20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Anuveksh Taneja anuveksh.taneja20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Chirag Bajaj chirag.bajaj20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Dishant Khaneja dishant.khaneja20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Hrishabh Bhatt hrishabh.bhatt20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Sudhanshu Agarwal sudhansh.agarwal20@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Equity Research Reports
    • Portfolio Management
    • Sectoral Reports
    • Valuation
    • Knowledge Transfer Sessions
    • Stocks Pe Charcha



  • Counselling Cell

    The Counseling Cell is an independent body which seeks to offer a space for addressing psychological concerns of students, enabling their personal, professional and social growth. The aim is to create an environment that fosters happiness and well-being.

    The members of the Cell act as a student friend and maintain full confidentiality in all interactions. Information shared during sessions would not be diverted to any other purpose.

    The Cell aims to work with a range of themes including but not limited to:
    Stress
    Anxiety
    Depression
    Trauma
    Grief/Separation
    Relationships
    Gender Identity
    Psychiatric Concerns
    Communication skills
    Interpersonal and social skills
    Time Management
    Self Concept
    Please note that the student friends can be reached out to at any time.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Achala Hazari achala.hazari20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Akash Borale akash.borale20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Ashwin Rai ashwin.rai20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Bedotrayee Roy bedotrayee.roy20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Kartik Nagia kartik.nagia20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Preeti Aggrawalpreeti.aggrawal20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Ramkumar R ramkumar.r20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Ramineni Akhil ramineni.akhil20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Saumya Madan saumya.madan20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Sristi Jallan sristi.jallan20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Subhashree Sahoo subhashree.sahoo20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Tarun Garg tarun.garg20@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Counseling sessions.
    • Counseling workshop.
    • Mental Health Awareness Programs with experts.
    • Mindfulness sessions.
  • GENDER SENSITISATION COMMITTEE

    To promote gender equality, guaranteed by Article 15 of the Indian Constitution, Government of India envisages engagement of Gender Champions in all schools and colleges across the country. It is a joint initiative of the Ministry of Women and Child Development and the Ministry of Human Resource Development. The broad mandate of a Gender Champion is to provide an integrated and interdisciplinary approach to understanding the social and cultural constructions of gender that shape the experiences of women and men in society. The aim is to make young boys and girls gender sensitive and create positive social norms that value their rights.

    The Gender Champion leads IIM Ranchi’s Gender Sensitisation Committee with two members. The committee works against gender discrimination on the campus. They focus on identifying gaps in activities vis-à-vis gender and make recommendations on how to address these gaps and take various initiatives throughout the year to educate and create a more inclusive IIM Ranchi.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Gender Champion, Subhashree Sahoo subhashree.sahoo20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Member, Kanika Dudejakanika.dudeja20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Member, Paridhi Kashiwal paridhi.kashiwal20@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Gender Sensitisation Workshops.
    • Awareness Programs
    • Competitions
  • INSTITUTION’S INNOVATION COUNCIL(IIC)

    Institution’s Innovation Council, under the Ministry of Human Resource Development (directed by the Government of India) has the primary goal of developing an ecosystem for entrepreneurs and innovators and encourage and facilitate the nurturing of new ideas. We at IIC, focus on deriving all the assistance from the government (central and the state of Jharkhand) and other external sources for establishing the environment for scouting ideas and pre-incubation of ideas and through a developed network of similar institutions, build a start-up supporting mentor pool containing student entrepreneurs, established entrepreneurs, professionals and investors.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Sakshi Bharuka sakshi.bharuka20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Senthil Kumar Bsenthil.kumarb20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Mayank Singh Sengermayank.ssenger20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Praful Kumarpraful.kumar20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Ojaswi Gautomojaswi.gautom20@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Organize competitions at intra and inter-college levels for innovation ideas
    • Organize leadership talks and workshops
    • Network with entrepreneurship development organisations
    • Coordination and collaboration with Jharkhand Innovation Lab
  • TOASTMASTERS

    IIM Ranchi Toastmasters Club, Division L, District 41 is an independent educational club operating under Toastmasters International for the purpose of helping members of the student fraternity to improve their communication, public speaking and leadership skills. IIM Ranchi Toastmasters Club is the only proud “Distinguished Club” among all IIMs and the winner of “Fantastic Five” award by Area Director Dr. Chetna Verma in November 2017, the “Smedley Award” in 2017-18 and the Stupendous Seven Award in January 2018 by the Toastmasters International. IIM Ranchi Toastmasters Club published the first Newsletter “The Elite” in October 2017. Toastmasters International also provides various coveted, industry recognized certifications in the area of communication and leadership along with various opportunities of growth and self-improvement.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Asmita Srivastava asmita.srivastava20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Haritha Pharitha.p20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Abhishek Tandonabhishek.tandon20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Bhartibharti.20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Akshita Kapoorakshita.kapoor20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Saurabh Dhokanedhokane.smanoharrao20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Ayushi Jaiswalayushi.jaiswal20@iimranchi.ac.in
    NEWSLETTER/MAILERS/CAPSULES:-

    The Elite – It is the official Newsletter of IIM Ranchi Toastmasters Club

    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Weekly meetings
    • COTP
    • CJTP
  • Indian Institute of Management, Ranchi (IIM R) is the first IIM (of the 20 IIMs) in India to become a signatory of PRME. The Principles for Responsible Management Education (PRME) is a United Nations-supported initiative founded in 2007 as a platform to raise the profile of sustainability in schools around the world, and to equip today’s business students with the understanding and ability to deliver change tomorrow. As a voluntary initiative with over 650 signatories worldwide, PRME has become the largest organised relationship between the United Nations and management-related higher education institutions. Working through Six Principles, PRME engages business and management schools to ensure they provide future leaders with the skills needed to balance economic and sustainability goals, while drawing attention to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and aligning academic institutions with the work of the UN Global Compact.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Anurima Chakraborty chakraborty.samitabh20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Dohrathi Khakhlary dohrathi.khakhlary20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Harsha Kumari harsha.kumari20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Jahnavi Agrawaljahnavi.agrawal20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Shravan Bunny Duashravan.bdua20@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
    • Energy Conservation (Zero Hour, E-Waste Reduction)
    • Fundraiser - Joy of Planting
    • Dry Waste Management (Food waste, Plastics & Paper waste)
    • Toastmasters Meet
    • Aspirant Connect
    • Case Study Competition - Parivridhi
    • Online Campaigns
    • Walkathon for Social causes
    • Monthly Newsletter - Earth Crownicles
  • VBCB

    IIMR Visual Branding and Content Body follows the principles of attitude branding to develop and maintain the brand image of this deemed institution. It provides a definite structure to the content design and branding divisions of the institute by strategising, conceptualising, designing, and developing the branding and content marketing tools for all the flagship events and promotional activities of the institute.


    MEMBERS NAME AND MAIL ID
    • Ashwin Raiashwin.rai20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Debashish Sahoodebasish.sahoo20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Khushi Agarwalkhushi.agarwal20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Priyal Maheshwaripriyal.maheshwari20@iimranchi.ac.in
    • Tushar Madaantushar.madaan20@iimranchi.ac.in
    YEAR LONG MAJOR ACTIVITIES
    • Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
    • Energy Conservation (Zero Hour, E-Waste Reduction).
    • Fundraiser - Joy of Planting.
    • Dry Waste Management (Food waste, Plastics & Paper waste).
    • Toastmasters Meet.
    • Case Study Competition - Parivridhi.
    • Digital carbon footprint reduction Campaign (Unsubscribe the Carbon).
    • Digital campaign to promote local businesses.
    • Walkathon for Social causes.
    • Monthly Newsletter - Earth Crownicles.
    • Carried out online marketing for Agon, the Management Fest of IIM Ranchi and Rush, the Sports and Cultural Fest of IIM Ranchi.
    • Responsible for designing and sales of IIM Ranchi’s official merchandise.
    • Launched and manages IIM Ranchi’s official Instagram handle with the Institute’s Administration.
    • Created video, photos and content for the administration for official events like the Independence Day, Foundation Day, Republic Day, etc.
    • Helping in branding the Institution’s Committees, Clubs and SIGs by designing the logos and their creative.